Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for December 12th, 2008

dragon2I started reading How to Ride a Dragon’s Storm: Book 6 of Hiccup Horrendous Haddock III (Cressida Cowell), which I bought yesterday… And carried on… And on… And on…

Am now already done with it and passed it onto a friend. Quite a few people saw me carrying it around and asked, ‘What’s that?’ Well, it does have an exciting cover! (Word of mouth in action.)

Guess what happened to my poor lunch budget? Spent it on How to Train Your Dragon (Book 1 in the series). And my lunch hour? Spent it trekking to the library to borrow Book 2 and Book 3.

It’s been a while since I’ve got this excited about a series. You’re a Bad Man, Mr. Gum (Andy Stanton), also with a fair share of wit and madness, comes close, but I’d still go for a Hiccup when the middle grade mood strikes me.

I agree with the Amazon reviews. This is one special series.

Read Full Post »